Open Letter: List of Signatories

This is a list of all the verified signatories to our Open Letter to the House of Bishops. A list of signatories divided into laity, clergy, and signatories from other Churches in the Anglican Communion is also available. All the signatories have affirmed that they are members of the Church of England or of another Church in the Anglican Communion.

By default the list is sorted in the order in which the Open Letter was signed, most recent first. You can sort the list differently by using the Sort form at the top of the list; there is also a Search form. To see the details of an individual signatory, click on his or her surname.

If you are a signatory, you can edit your own record by using the private link you received by email. If you can no longer access the email, please go to this page to request a reminder of your private link.

All Signatories

Sort by:
Total Records: 56, showing 25 per page
TitleFirst NameLast NameParish and Role(s)Dio­cese
Miss Diane Ashby London
The Revd Prebendary Marjorie Brown London
Dr Susan Gilchrist Congregation St Martin-in-the-Fields, London Oxford
Mrs Nicky Lord Chaplain volunteer at Hospital and Hospice Canterbury
The Revd Andrew Foreshew-Cain Derby
The Revd Alice Goodman Rector, Fulbourn and the Wilbrahams Ely
Revd Andy Marshall Chaplain & Interfaith Advisor to the Royal Veterinary College London
Mr Jeremy Marks Guildford
Mr Philip Baldwin Human Rights Activist and Columnist London
Miss Elaine Sommers St Mary's Shirehampton, Bristol Bristol
Ms Jayne Ozanne Member of General Synod Oxford
Revd Canon Bruce Kinsey College Chaplain and Fellow, Balliol College Oxford
Revd Canon Dr Judith Maltby Chaplain & Fellow, Corpus Christi College, Oxford Oxford
Prof Helen King Wallingford, St Mary-le-More Oxford
Mr Simon Sarmiento Knaresborough, Churchwarden Leeds
Rev Heston Groenewald Vicar of All Hallows Leeds Leeds
Ms Claire Gelder St. Mary's Church, Wedmore, Lay Worship Assistant Bath & Wells
Anthony Dickinson Europe
Revd Colin Coward Salisbury
The Revd Canon Dr Vincent Strudwick Honorary and Emeritus Fellow Kellogg College Oxford University Oxford
Nic Tall Taunton St James - Reader Bath & Wells
Ms Joanna Matthews London
Revd Marion Clutterbuck Six Pilgrims Benefice, Priest in Charge Bath & Wells
Ms Jay Greene Church Commissioner and member of General Synod (Winchester) Bath & Wells
Reverend Prebendary Sharon Crossman Bath & Wells